Honorary Life Members

An individual who has retired from active professional or business activity and who has made an extraordinary contribution to the title insurance industry in the State of New York may be considered for election to Honorary Life Membership by the Executive Committee.

At the 90th Anniversary Year Annual Meeting in 2011, the Executive Committee voted to henceforth designate this honor as the Sharon Sabol Award of Honorary Lifetime Membership, in recognition of the Association’s longest-serving Executive Director, Sharon Sabol.

  • Barry C. Balonek
  • Sam Barretta
  • Peter E. Becker
  • Michael J. Berey
  • William A. Colavito
  • Joseph N. Friedman
  • Harry Gold
  • Max Hahn
  • Charles Jordan
  • Louis Kushner
  • Len Licari
  • Lawrence B. Lipschitz
  • John E. Maddie
  • Richard Marcus
  • William Margiotta, Jr.
  • Melvyn Mitzner
  • Jacqueline P. Murphy
  • Paul Neustadt
  • Edward M. Norton
  • Philip O‘Hara
  • Jonathan A. Richards
  • Bernard Rifkin
  • Alvah Rogers, Jr.
  • Sharon Sabol
  • Harold Schwartz
  • Gary Seltzer
  • Marvin Simms